Home Health News Parts of Wellesley in revised EEE spray zone – The Swellesley Report

Parts of Wellesley in revised EEE spray zone – The Swellesley Report

2 min read

The Massachusetts Department of Public Health and Department of Agricultural Resources have announced plans for additional aerial spraying to combat mosquitos carrying the Eastern Equine Encephalitis (EEE) virus.

Communities that are scheduled to be partially or fully sprayed beginning on Sept. 10 and into next week include:

  • Norfolk County: Bellingham, Franklin, Medway, Millis, Norfolk, Medfield, Walpole, Wrentham, Foxborough, Sharon, Norwood, Westwood, Dover, Needham, Wellesley
  • Middlesex County: Ashland, Hopkinton, Holliston, Sherborn, Framingham, Natick, Wayland, Sudbury, Maynard, Stow, Hudson, Marlborough, Weston
  • Worcester County: Berlin, Boylston, Northborough, Westborough, Shrewsbury, Grafton, Upton, Milford, Hopedale, Mendon, Blackstone, Millville, Uxbridge, Douglas, Northbridge, Sutton, Millbury, Auburn, Oxford, Webster, Southborough, Bolton, Clinton, West Boylston, Worcester, Charlton, Dudley, Leicester, Harvard

Here’s a map showing which part of Wellesley will be in the spray zone. You can plug an address into this interactive map to get more specific spray coverage info.

New EEE spray zone (Mass DPH)
spray wells
Department of Public Health EEE spray map: Spraying to the east of the red line

The town of Wellesley issued an update on EEE on Monday, saying it had no plans to spray but that things could change based on risk levels. Concerned citizens had been circulating a petition/letter urging town officials to spray sooner than later.


Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Hydroxychloroquine study questioned as journal issues 'expression of concern' about research – NBC News

Concerns are mounting about studies in two influential medical journals on drugs used in p…